What is your opinion on the use of save edits? Do you like it?

Jossッ

Hello, I want to share my opinion on the use of save edits. Personally, I really like them because you can create amazing combinations between trucks and trailers. I've been playing the game for about 6 years, and I find it boring to stick to the same things; exploring new possibilities adds an extra layer of interest. On the downside, it can affect others due to lag issues. Another aspect I haven't mentioned is the use of local mods, which also adds another point of interest to the matter, though that's a different discussion. I'd like to know what you think. Do you like it or not? 😄

• Like 1

Hello, good discussion!

I also like the use of save edit, not in excess. As long as it complies with §3 - Save Editing, there's no problem using them. There's also the local mod option, searching on the internet and on servers dedicated to the subject you can find a variety of modifications that you can certainly put together a nice lorry! 😄

• Like 1

Best regards
_Thyagoof - Media Team TruckersMPChief Operating Officer at ALLIANCE Virtual

I think that the modifications that come by default in the game do not modify the trucks realistically. Therefore, it is possible to make the trucks look more beautiful in the game with simple coding, for example, the v led made on the new generation Scania. However, there may be players who push their limits in their coding, such as those who wear horns or lights everywhere. Therefore, this issue depends on the player's perception of the mod. In my opinion, modifications can be used if they make the vehicle look aesthetically pleasing.

• Like 1
  • True Story 1
  • Woah! 1
  • Awesome! 1

First of all, thank you for contacting us through the forum.
Like you, I like coding and using different combinations. but unfortunately not everyone can play on an equal footing and this can lead to various problems such as lag, crashing, dropping out of the game, etc.