Games Freezes & Stops

Shail

Question

Hi all

Im having a problem with MP which cant solve myself, I really dont know why is happening.

I have formarted my PC a while ago, then i installed ETS2 and MP, when i go to MP and I do something such as sleep, f+7 or take a boat, the game freezes with black screen and I can´t do nothing, I have to end session or reboot my PC. I have been playing without problems for 3 years now to MP so I really dont know why is happening. I tried everything (Re-install MP, Re-install ETS2, looked for all drivers and seems to be fine...) So I really dont know why is happening and im posting it here.

My PC specs:

AMD FX 8350

RAM 8gb

Nvidia GTX 560 TI

MSI 970 gaming

I think that this specs are cool for this game & I have played without problems since I re-installed

Greetins, Shail

11 answers to this question

Hi @Shail,

I'm sorry that your game keeps crashing when you sleep, catch a ferry or use F7 + ENTER.

If you've not played TruckersMP for a while or at all in the past, then the game will attempt a catch up of your economy as time in TruckersMP never stops moving. This can take a while and sometimes cause you to be stuck at a black screen for some time.

Please allow (in extreme cases) 5-10 minutes for the game to catch up :)

I hope this has helped.

• Upvote 1

Hello Dear, 

If you do not have your own truck

Solution 1)

Go to " My Documents > Euro Truck Simulator 2 (or American Truck Simulator), find config.cfg file,
- Change uset g_console to 1
- Change uset g_developer to 1