Game crashes on load?

SlowPsycho

Question

Good Evening;

I am completely new to MP, so I am sure that I am doing something very simple wrong. When I load in to a server (currently EU1) with a new profile I get crashed out before I even get to a menu screen. This is what I know so far:

• MP is installed and I can successfully complete the very first task -
    • first time around it kept giving me a caravan which would get me kicked from the server,
    • so I created a new profile, selected a different home city and got a 'proper' load, I was in Ghost Mode(?) and could also see other players driving around.
    • that task can be successfully completed but complains I am hundreds of thousands of hour late (?)
  • At this point the ETS2 exe crashes out as though I have simply ALT+F4'd the window
  • I log back in, load the profile, it loads in the World of Mods splash screen then immediately closes

What I have already checked or tried:

• ETS2 is running 1.32.3.4s
  • Beta is switched off
  • the Truckers exe is running in  administrator
  • I have verified the integrity of the cache
  • I have completed sfc and then driven in single player in DX11 
  • I have removed config.cfg
  • I have no other DLC or mods, it is a straight vanilla base game, 

MP Client Log extract ( this is similar over about half a dozen attempts - there is no last_crash log

[18:49:38] <info> [p3api] Game version is supported. Base address: 00007FF5142C0000 Signature: f1851bcb0a48
[18:49:38] <info> [net] [http async] Creating thread(s)[1]...
[18:49:38] <info> [net] [http async] Thread(s) created.
[18:49:38] <info> [client] Initialized successfully.
[18:49:39] <info> [dx9] Display init.
[18:49:39] <info> [inp] Keyboard input initialized. Input resolution = 5544x1140.
[18:49:39] <info> [dx9] Device initialized.
[18:49:40] <info> [inp] Mouse input initialized.
[18:49:44] <info> Game started
[18:49:44] <info> [codec] Initialization succeed