Experiencing kernel error or random crashes on TruckersMP Island? ×

question about time problem

tijnne

Question

hello everybody.

i'm new to the game.

and i am a big fan of it.

but i installed truckermp without any problem.

buth when i drive my first cargo ( from brussel to brussel ) i did not get my money beceause i was 100548 houres to late. ?.

you all now this is not possible haha.

is this something you guys have to?

is this always? 

it's hard to earn money if you have always this ?.

thanks for reading,

grt,

9 answers to this question

Hello,

Congratulations on your first post on the TruckersMP Forum!

Your problem is that in TruckersMP the time is always ticking. Like if you quit the game, and join back, the time will be ahead a lot of days. And all cargos has some time limits, and thats gonna elapse really fast in TruckersMP. 

How to solve this problem:

Try to not quit TruckersMP before delivering a cargo. If you take up a cargo, deliver it before quiting the game. 

Let us know if this helped,

Kind Regards,

LogRol

• Upvote 1

Hey @tijnne,

This is most likely caused because you restarted TruckersMP while you had an active job (not world of trucks) running in the last session. The only thing you can do against this is quit the job before you shut down ETS2. Or you can use world of trucks jobs, their time does not change when restarting the game.

Kind Regards,
Sinyor.

Hello :)   

This error about: to disappear the labor market loads and also the late loads, are common mistakes in TruckersMP.

• Recommendations and explanations about your problem: