Truckersmp crashes after startup

TwoMad

Question

10 answers to this question

Hi TwoMad, 

I've never actually seen this error before. So here's the steps I would take. These are just precautionary and may result in the issue being fixed (I'm no expert but if I faced this issue then this is what I'd do first). 

Start by going on to steam and right clicking on ETS2 then going to properties, select Local Files and then Verify Integrity of The Game Files. Let this happen and wait for it to download any missing files. Then before looking at the next step try running the game and seeing what happens. I'd also maybe consider re-installing TruckersMP and making sure that it is all downloaded correctly. 

If the issue persists feel free to let me know and I'll think of some more solutions. 

Hope this works! 

2 hours ago, Owen_Miller said:

Hi TwoMad, 

I've never actually seen this error before. So here's the steps I would take. These are just precautionary and may result in the issue being fixed (I'm no expert but if I faced this issue then this is what I'd do first). 

Start by going on to steam and right clicking on ETS2 then going to properties, select Local Files and then Verify Integrity of The Game Files. Let this happen and wait for it to download any missing files. Then before looking at the next step try running the game and seeing what happens. I'd also maybe consider re-installing TruckersMP and making sure that it is all downloaded correctly. 

If the issue persists feel free to let me know and I'll think of some more solutions. 

Hope this works! 

i already did all the steps that u mentioned, i reinstalled truckersMP and ETS2, and there were no missing files when i verifyed the integrity of the game.

I tryed deleting the config.cfg file, deleting all my mods and workshop content.

46 minutes ago, TwoMad said: