An error occured while contacting our update servers

ZA_CHAJEM

Question

Hi, I need your help! I can't start TruckersMP because I have this error. On YouTube says: "Go to C:\ProgramData\TruckersMP and delete this files..." but I have not got "TruckersMP" folder in "ProgramData" how you can see on this screenshot.085915023BB3B0E4CF1BEDB76ADBCB04B02614BD

Do you have ideas to solve this problem (Reinstall, delete register key don't help)?

And I'm new in TruckersMP.

7 answers to this question

Hello @ZA_CHAJEM,

Here you have some common fixes:

Fix 1 - Restart your computer and run TruckersMP launcher as admin

Fix 2 - Verify the game integrity

-> Go to Steam Library -> Right-click Euro Truck Simulator 2 -> Properties -> Local Files -> Verify Integrity of Game Files

Fix 3 - Reinstall TruckersMP

-> On your keyboard, press the Windows logo key and R at the same time -> %programdata% -> Right-click the TruckersMP folder and select delete -> Go to C:\Program Files\ (or where you installed it)-> Right-click the TruckersMP Launcher folder and select delete -> Go to TruckersMP website (https://truckersmp.com/download/) and re-download and install the Launcher with admin privileges 

Fix 4 - Run with DirectX

-> Go to Steam Library -> Click the play button -> Select Launch with DirectX (64-bit) option -> Choose your profile and drive sometime -> Close the game -> LaunchTruckersMP as admin.

Fix 5 - Update Windows

-> Search config in the browser -> Updates -> Search for updates

Fix 6 - Update drivers:

-> Update your graphics card driver.

I hope it helps. In any case, let us know how everything went.

Greetings.

19 hours ago, ppabli said:

Hello @ZA_CHAJEM,

Here you have some common fixes:

Fix 1 - Restart your computer and run TruckersMP launcher as admin

Fix 2 - Verify the game integrity

-> Go to Steam Library -> Right-click Euro Truck Simulator 2 -> Properties -> Local Files -> Verify Integrity of Game Files

Fix 3 - Reinstall TruckersMP