Introducing - TruckersMP Senior Staff

Aestrial

Question

image.png

The senior staff team of TruckersMP is made up of all development staff, resource staff and management of the respective aspects of the project - Developers, Project Manager, Community Manager, Game Manager, Community Moderation Manager, Support Manager, Translation Manager, Event Manager, Human Resources Staff and Add-On Developers. All of these ranks make up the senior staff team responsible for the day-to-day running of the project.

Developers

_JM

Hey everyone, As you may know my name is Jean-Mathieu and I've been a developer for TruckersMP for the past 5 years. I'm currently 26 years old and I joined the team when they did the first public recruitment. When I joined the team I was hire to be a "In-Game Administrator". I was in that position until Rootkiller was offered a position at SCS since they are always in a need of a developer. Once Rootkiller got to know he got accepted and asked me and Kat_pw if we wanted to be promoted as a developer. Once I joined the developer position, I did a lot of tweak to the code. The majority of the code was done in plain PHP  and all the main functionality was in one file. When I started the file had probably 3k lines and after I wrote the Ban Appeal and Report System that file was around 10-12k lines. There was so much code in that single file that it was causing my code editor to crash and being so laggy so don't ever do that xD. Quite a bit of time after, Tuxy joined our team and told us that we should move to Laravel to improve the code readability and making it easier to add feature and all the fun stuff. It took around a year to write all the feature we had on the old site to the new site. On the more personal note, I think my favorite food is poutine. A poutine is made of french fries, cheese curds and gravy all mix together. I also like to go in-game and try to make the player respect the rule while playing RP. The playerbase seems to enjoy it and