New players restricted to Eu4 for XXX hours

andy Suter

Suggestion Name:  New member / training server

Suggestion Description: New members with less than (say 25hours) are allowed on Eu4 only. Once 25 hours is achieved then all servers open

Any example images:  non

Why should it be added?:

As a newbie myself I found it quite intimidating joining MP for the first time. I had been on SP and while more realistic, theres no real damage done if you make a mistake or crash into the AI. As soon as you step into MP players can become very toxic if you make a mistake. We need somewhere to practise alongside other users without fear of making mistake. I myself made an error of judgment at the weekend which resulted in a crash and I got banned for 3 days. I think a server that is for new players (Eu4 seems good?) would allow players to learn in a multiplayer world without real consequence of mistakes. At present this can be done but on a voluntary basis. I think it should be enforced. Providing you have no reports for trolling behaviour etc then after XX game hours, you get access to all servers.

Likewise, rather than straight bans being handed out for traffic accidents, players could be moved back to server 4 for the ‘ban time’ to allow them to keep playing and re-adjusting their behaviour.

It would also cut down on trolls as generally these seem to be players with very few hours and just log on occasionally to cause grief before moving back on to fortnite or call of duty haha

• Upvote 15

• 1 month later...

+1 Great idea.

Now when you talk about the time they have to spend on the server to play, this would be best measured by in-game time on the MP servers rather than having it checked on steam.