Experiencing kernel error or random crashes on TruckersMP Island? ×

New Player - Am I missing something? first mission many hours late

T3trahydr0

Question

Hello,

I'm pretty new to ETS/ATS and TruckersMP. Just purchased the games yesterday and joined truckersmp today.  My first mission in Truckers MP is showing that I am late, it shows I  took about 177000 hours to complete. It was a 515km mission and the hours to complete calculation is very incorrect.

I am wondering if I am missing some sort of setup.  I joined the Europe 1 server and I am in PST time zone USA, even the time zone difference dont make up for the almost two hundred thousand hours I was late on my first mission. Once I accepted the mission I started it right away and was on the road until the mission was completed

Not sure if I should continue playing multiplayer or not because I have not even purchased my first truck yet.  I'm trying to run missions to earn enough to buy a truck without taking out a loan?

Please advise if I am missing something on this multiplayer version of ETS/ATS, thank you.

10 answers to this question

did u open the load in sp then change to mp

If so this is your issue the time in mp is out of sync with sp this is why it says it was late

• Thanks 1

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kind Regards

Dylann

TruckersMP Veteran Driver

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

FotorCreated.jpg.ce8a5f04812a1bb79c0233287068beb5.jpg

Hello,

You must have taken the cargo before you joined the server, and because the server time keeps going, the time difference between your singleplayer save time and the mulitplayer time made you late. Next time make sure you are logged into the server and then take a cargo, This won't make you late.