• Announcements

    • Digital

      In-Game Bug Report Format   01/10/18

      Please follow the In-Game Bug Report Format: https://forum.truckersmp.com/index.php?/topic/5-in-game-bug-report-format-must-be-followed     For information on submitting Crash Logs, please follow this guide: https://forum.truckersmp.com/index.php?/topic/58913-how-to-find-and-submit-gamecrash-logs  
    • LIGHTOFGOD

      Forum Moderator / Game Moderator / Support Recruitments!   03/01/18

        For Forum Moderator Team :    For Game Moderator Team:    For Support Team:   Good Luck to everyone ! 

Recommended Posts

Mod Version: since voice chat was added for both games
Controllers Used: nvm
Description of Issue: After start, game logged this lines in game log file

Spoiler

[02:12:33] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[02:12:33] <error>  Error number: -9985
[02:12:33] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
[02:12:33] <error> [out] Unable to open output stream!    //this log by TMP core, not portAudio

I don't know how you initialize portAudio and what lib was used but if something using audio device on low level (like Viper4Win or audio driver), portAudio create that exception.

How to reproduce: You can easy reproduce this on any internal Realtek audiocard by select in advanced settings "Separate all input jacks as independent input devices" option, or if you install Viper4Windows and activate him(required PC reload) on any audiocard
Screenshots / Videos: nope(needed synced videoline from two sides, maybe later)

 

Help from my side this link(useful for devs): http://sites.music.columbia.edu/pipermail/portaudio/2012-October/014538.html

Edited by [RUS] Sosa_Brigman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@[RusTK] Alex KERNEL, it's full client log for a one session

Spoiler

[02:27:53] <info> [p3api] Game version is supported. Base address: FFFFFFFFFFAF0000 Signature: d6893b8f540b
[02:27:53] <info> [net] [http async] Creating thread(s)[1]...
[02:27:53] <info> [net] [http async] Thread(s) created.
[02:27:53] <info> [client] Initialized successfully.
[02:27:55] <info> [dx9] Display init.
[02:27:55] <info> [win] Keyboard input initialized. Input resolution = 1280x1024.
[02:27:55] <info> [dx9] Device initialized.
[02:27:56] <info> [di8] Mouse input initialized.
[02:27:59] <info> Fetching servers status..
[02:27:59] <info> Game started
[02:27:59] <info> [codec] Initialization succeed
[02:27:59] <info> [in] Microphone initialized! : Mic in at front panel (Pink) (R / MME
[02:27:59] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[02:27:59] <error>  Error number: -9985
[02:27:59] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
[02:27:59] <error> [out] Unable to open output stream!
[02:28:01] <info> SteamID: 76561198084300158
[02:28:33] <info> [net] Connecting to 191.101.3.39:42851.
[03:09:50] <info> [dx9] Device deinitialized.
 

 

I can speak in the CB radio and other player can hear me, but i can't hear them

 

P.S. Please read my first post carefully they contains all need info(include tags), and i'm not a common user :), please do not ask questions like "Have you turned on your PC"

И ещё одна дописка: источник проблемы уже давно установлен - конфликт по правам доступа к аудио-стриму, PortAudio либо не знает как обращаться с разделенным аудио-стримом либо пытается бесцеремонно влезть вперед паровоза(V4W) и драйвер либо ОСь блочат это, отсюда и ошибка. Это как если бы вы пытались удалить видосик, который сейчас открыт в плеере

Edited by [RUS] Sosa_Brigman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, [RUS] Sosa_Brigman said:

I can speak in the CB radio and other player can hear me, but i can't hear them

P.S. Please read my first post carefully they contains all need info(include tags), and i'm not a common user :), please do not ask questions like "Have you turned on your PC"

Thanks fo full logs. I have realized that you know the computer  :) I had to be clarify this information from you. Some users have the same problems.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

One little funny thing: in Jan or Feb update you add small feature - test your mic with playback received sound and it's work as well but in log files i found this ravings

Game log with my comments! read it's carefully
[23:09:09] <info> [p3api] Game version is supported. Base address: FFFFFFFFFF260000 Signature: 98df145019dc
[23:09:09] <info> [net] [http async] Creating thread(s)[1]...
[23:09:09] <info> [net] [http async] Thread(s) created.
[23:09:09] <info> [client] Initialized successfully.
[23:09:14] <info> [dx9] Display init.
[23:09:14] <info> [inp] Keyboard input initialized. Input resolution = 1280x1024.	//aam... i think it's misstake cuz my kb have 45.4 x 17.8 dimensions... in cm, not in px
[23:09:14] <error> Height limit of "/fonts/OpenSans.ttf:24" font atlas has been exceeded! (1026)	//yes another one trouble with font, i prefer monospace and use Consolas(some text have wrong position)
[23:09:14] <info> [dx9] Device initialized.		//... maybe device not initialized yet?? not necessary
[23:09:15] <info> [inp] Mouse input initialized.
[23:09:17] <info> Game started
[23:09:17] <info> [codec] Initialization succeed
[23:09:17] <info> [cb_radio] Microphone initialized! : Mic in at rear panel (Pink) (Re / MME
[23:09:17] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[23:09:17] <error>  Error number: -9985
[23:09:17] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
[23:09:17] <error> [cb_radio] Unable to open output stream!		// main trouble with CB - your app can't normally attach to sound system with non-standard configuration(read the first post)
[23:09:21] <error> Height limit of "/fonts/OpenSans.ttf:28" font atlas has been exceeded! (1035)
[23:09:57] <info> [settings] Microphone initialized! : Mic in at rear panel (Pink) (Re / MME	// "test mic" button was pressed
[23:09:57] <error> s2ws threw exception: bad conversion		// i think it's about volume gauge when first sample is null(it's only guess)
[23:09:57] <info> [settings] Speaker initialized! : ?		// and ta-da!! speaker(seems not the one selected in options) initialized! magic бл*ть
// after, i try to select another one device(switch between my primary output and default[they is equal]) and again get this error
[23:10:00] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[23:10:00] <error>  Error number: -9985
[23:10:00] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
// next two try to change output device
[23:10:00] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[23:10:00] <error>  Error number: -9985
[23:10:00] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
[23:10:00] <error> An error occured while using the portaudio stream
[23:10:00] <error>  Error number: -9985
[23:10:00] <error>  Error message: Device unavailable
// again attempt to test my mic
[23:10:36] <info> [settings] Microphone initialized! : Mic in at rear panel (Pink) (Re / MME
[23:10:36] <error> s2ws threw exception: bad conversion
[23:10:36] <info> [settings] Speaker initialized! : ?	// again magic в рот вам уши
[23:43:42] <info> [dx9] Device deinitialized.			// i'm totally **cked your implementation and leave

 

maybe you can make same implementation for general output device initialization like for test mic?? it's may solve my trouble!

Edited by [RUS] Sosa_Brigman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@[rec]AlexFreitas4(BR) Boa Tarde

 

Olha se o seu Headset ou Caixa de Som esta conectada corretamente com o seu PC. 

 

  1. Olha no Euro Truck Simulator 2 se o Som do Jogo esta ligado.
  2. Fecha o Jogo e abrir denovo, (tem vezes que o Som buga)
  3. Abra o Mixer de volume no seu Computador (O Jogo tem que ta aberto) e olha no Simbolo do ETS2 se o volume esta ativa. 

 

Pq7H81r.png

 

Se isso te ajudou, por favor deixe um comentário aqui. Obrigado !

Edited by OBrasileiro
Photo added + Information

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
26 minutes ago, OBrasileiro said:

@ [rec] AlexFreitas4 (BR)  Boa Tarde

 

Olha seu fone de ouvido ou caixa de som esta conectada corretamente com seu PC. 

 

  1. Olha não Euro Truck Simulator 2 se o Som to Jogo esta ligado.
  2. Fechado o Jogo e abrir o negão, (tem vezes que o Som buga)
  3. Abra o Mixer de Volume do Seu Computador ( O Jogo Tem Que Abrir ) e Não Simbolo do Volume 2 (Volume 2). 

 

Pq7H81r.png

 

Se isso te ajudou, por favor deixe um comentário aqui. Obrigado!

Sim estão todos no maximo, porem esse erro no som so ocorre quando entro no MP.. em jogo no modo Offline ele não dá nem um problema. 
ja reinstalei todos , Steam, ETS2 e o MP mais sem sucesso ate agora.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear @[RUS] Sosa_Brigman;

 

 

Have you installed the necessary programs on your computer?

 

Direct X

 

Best Regards,

TUNANKA OFFICIAL PROFILE

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now