• Announcements

• Chris - TFM

Game versions updated - It's time to downgrade!   08/16/17

Once again a new version of Euro Truck Simulator 2 and American Truck Simulator have been released. If you wish to carry on playing TruckersMP, for the time being you will need to downgrade your game versions to   ETS2: "temporary_1_27 - 1.27.x for incompatible mods" ATS: "temporary_1_6 - 1.6.x for incompatible mods"   Use the following to learn how to downgrade:      Thanks!
davidpayne

My first collision

Hi,

I am new to Truckers MP. Today I was driving and was involved in my first collision. It was at a T intersection with traffic lights. I was approaching from the bottom of the T making a left turn and I had a green light. After entering the intersection I was hit by a player entering the intersection from the left. I think he was going too fast to stop at the red light.

Question: Are the traffic lights synchronised across the clients? If I had a green light, his light should have been red. Was the light red on his client?

After the collision I was insulted by this player, and he blamed me for the collision. I didn't say anything. At the time I didn't know how to report, I will do that next time.

In the aftermath of the collision I was sideways in the road blocking the roadway. I was attempting to remove my truck as quickly as possible. During this time another player approached me from behind and started to insult me for blocking the road. At this time I mentioned I was blocking the road because I was hit by another player.

Question: I was attempting to clear the roadway as quickly as possible. Could I be kicked or banned for blocking the road during this time if the player approaching from behind reported me? What should I do after a collision?

I eventually started moving again, and there was surprisingly very little damage done to my truck. I completed the delivery without any further incident.