Using a profile for both SP and MP

madkobra

Question

So i read the "How to get Started in Multiplayer with Mods & Tips!!" thread and i am doing what it says. I deleted all my old profile(it was new anyway). I created a new profile in offline game. I connected to world of trucks. I started playing. I played until i was able to get the biggest loan and then i got it, bought a truck, did some customization on it. Came to online mode, game crashed at dealership so went back to offline to buy a truck and came back to online again. Now can i just play multiplayer or singleplayer whenever i want ? How does saving work? Should i just use one save file for online and offline? Should i use the autosave of game of should i use a manual save file?

5 answers to this question

Most people recommend to use separate profiles if you're planning to run the game in both SP and MP modes. First, the SP profile can have any mods you want and they won't interfere with the MP profile, whereas if you have just one profile, everytime you start MP those mods send a warning and are deactivated, it can be a little annoying. Second, time runs differently in MP and SP, so if you develop a profile in SP, all legit as you describe, when you enter MP with that profile, its time will synchronize with the server's one (which doesn't stop and will be a lot of weeks ahead), if you already have hired drivers in that profile, when the time synchronizes, the game calculates the income that those drivers would have made during the time difference, so you can find yourself waiting for several minutes, looking at a black screen (the game will look as it froze, but it's just catching up) and right after that, several extra millions/billions in your account, all hired drivers with top levels and skills, etc.