[Suggestion/Open Discussion] License: For the Better Online Multiplayer Truck Simulation Experience

wen_nug

Hi, firstly first, I'm really new to Truckers MP. So, I'm sorry if my idea has already been discussed before.

The Background:

My first hour on Truckers MP experience was bad. I got rammed twice by troll. Report? Yes, I know but I've read some topics related to this issue posted years ago and it seems this common problem has been there for years, probably since the earliest days of Truckers MP. I find it requires a extra effort just to report because of some reasons such as recording and waiting for the report to be submitted by admins. I'd rather do extra stuff to prevent unwanted trolls to happen rather than doing reports as a reaction after getting trolled.

I don't see much troll in real life as much as in video games. Video game is different from real life. In real life, if everyone needs to think twice or probably many times before trolling because it will costs money, or even life. In video games, if we really want to be a troll, we can just do it without losing many things irl.

The Idea:

License system to enter specific server. This could be controversial but I think it's better this way (this is where we should discuss about this).

There are various servers. Personally I'm into simulation rather than arcade. The only reason entering simulation server is, of course, to drive truck just like in real life and hopefully there will be at least less troll. This is truck simulator, not flatout or derby and all that jazz.

I think a specific type of server requires specific license or permission upon entering. License is what crossed in my mind. Just like in real life, you need a specific driving license for specific type of vehicle in order to be allowed to use.